h1

DAY 1 – Back on the GOOP Wagon

May 24, 2010

So today I begin the GOOP 7 Day Detox again! It’s my favorite detox, one from which I have extracted daily lifestyle habits.  Whenever I’ve used GOOP in the past, I feel like four-million dollars after the program. During it is no different and, I must say, feeling that fantastic is addictive so here we go! Besides, it’s the perfect way to get geared up for Summer.

GOOP is a detox developed by Actress Gwyneth Paltrow (who I ADORE!) & her friend, Dr. Andrew Junger. After she went to Hell and back having a go at “The Master Cleanse,” which she described as “hallucinogenic,” Gwynnie sought the expertise of Dr. Junger to compile a detox that was less aggressive yet effective. Personally, I am no fan of the Master Cleanse. If it works for ya, hat’s off but the program leans too far on the starvation side for me. I felt horrid when I tried it so I dropped it like a hot tater and prefer sticking to GOOP when it’s time to restart the body’s engine.

Here is the program:

http://www.goop.com/newsletter/15/en/

I will detail my progress and post photos of the things I make during the cycle. If you’re looking for an ace detox, I highly recommend this one!

Leave a Reply

