h1

GOOP Day 5 Recap

May 30, 2010

Day began with the standard water w/ lime. An hour later, I had a parsley tea w/ ginger juice & apple cider vinegar. It does a job to open the eyes!

For breakfast, I had a Green Monster! Can you tell I love Angela Liddon’s blog/activities? :p

This particular Green Monster had Broccoli, Kale, Baby Spinach, Cilantro, green grapes, some Benefiber powder, veggie protein powder, some almond milk & some crushed ice. All organic, of course. It was great! I’m really hooked on these things and the results of long-term ingestion pretty much kick ass. More energy, better hair, nails, skin; more general vibrance physically and in mood.

Then, my daily coconut water. 🙂 Been having one of these a day, btw. Forgot to add them to my posts!

Antioxidant Happy Salad – Called this a Happy Salad because of how peppy it made me feel. Maybe I’m just high on the whole health binger thing lately and Day 5 was a very green, very refreshing day but lunch made me beam. This was very simple; torn green leaf lettuce, curly endive, (there’s a layer of baby spinach under there, too!), raw okra, raspberries, a strawberry & lime wedge, all sprayed w/ ginger/lime juice/red wine vinegar (w/ pomegranate).

Dinner was a spin on Gwynnie’s Detox Teriyaki Chicken. I don’t really enjoy Mirin so I took an axe to that. Instead, I seasoned a boneless, skinless chicken breast w/ Herbes de Provence, a small amount of sea salt and Grains of Paradise. Grilled it to prettiness and had it with with a tangy balsamic vinegar/ginger juice dipping sauce. And some green leaf lettuce salad on the side.

Will post Day 6 tomorrow and wrap up my GOOP 7 day detox! 😀

Leave a Reply

