h1

GOOP Day 6 Recap

June 2, 2010

Apologies for the gap in posts. Been at the bat planning some special yummies for a special Friday, June 4th! :p

So, day 6 went like this: On wake, had the usual water w/ lime followed by an orange blossom tea an hour later.

Breakfast was gluten free cereal w/ a ton of golden flax seeds, blueberries & almond milk.

I was real skimpy on lunch. I only snacked on almonds and flax seeds and raspberries and cucumber chunks and chewed on cilantro. And I had the above strawberry, parsley & cilantro slushie! (no milk or anything, just crushed ice).

Then, I had this! Per Gwynnie’s recipe ~ Beet, Carrot, Ginger, Apple Juice blended with watercress, arugula, cardamom (powder) & crushed ice!

Dinner rocked! I loaded a hunk of salmon w/ some no-salt herbal seasoning and poached it. Then, I made a raspberry vinagrette from scratch, (raspberries, red wine vinegar, cilantro, Grains of Paradise, organic cold pressed extra virgin olive oil, lime juice) and served it on a bed of raw kale & green leaf lettuce salad w/ raspberries & lime garnish. ~I like how the vinagrette looks hehe :p ~Looks like a river of bloooooood!

Tomorrow or the next day, recap of day 7 and my thoughts of the program after another run with it!

3 comments

  1. Yummyyyy!! I want ittt!!


  2. I’m loving the play-by-play of your GOOP detox experience. Your photos are to die for and I like the mix of fashion and (detox) food. Nice reminder: *this* is why I’m drinking smoothies!


  3. Thanx so much, iS & Elle!

    Elle: You hit the nail on the head. Fashion Designer David Alexander once said “There can be no fashion without beauty.” And not to be vain but how can we look our best without treating our bodies the best? I think eating well, exercising well, living well AND thinking well (positive thought in surplus!) go hand in hand with looking well. These are the things I’m passionate about and if that comes through in my photography & content of our little Lounge here, I feel fulfilled! 🙂



Leave a Reply

