h1

Abbey Lee Kershaw – LEWITT Ad by Ryan McGinley – Clothes to Die For, Metaphorically!

August 3, 2010

Adorable garments in this superbly shot ad. There’s conjecture circulating that slams it as “pro-suicide” and “tasteless” but I don’t see it. Sounds like hypersensitivity rearing its head again. I feel interpretation is alive in all art; fashion, videography & advertising being no exceptions.

My take on this: “Clothes to die for.” ~Metaphorically speaking.

Pity I can’t find look-book shots of the outfits. If/when I do, I’ll update this post with them.

Poster courtesy of TFS. Video from WM0114. Thanks to the divine E.P. Cutler for Tweeting this ad to my attention. Love her! Read her everywhere  that’s anywhere and follow her on Twitter here.

Leave a Reply

