h1

It Was a Taylor Swift Holiday!

January 16, 2011

This post is a long time coming. I feel bad for not having it up for 1) Taylor Swift‘s Birthday (Dec. 13th) 2) Christmas (Dec. 24-25th) 3) New Year (Dec. 31st-Jan. 1st). BUT! Let me just say, these holidays were celebrations to shame all celebrations previous! When I say I partied, I can’t even TELL YOU the celebratory levels reached here. One of my favourite people on the PLANET does not turn 21 without a legendary bash. Take that as you will but, rest assured, no expense or inhibition was spared. 😀

I’ll skip the gory swinging-from-chandeliers & hanging-out-windows details and get to:

MY TAYLOR SWIFT CHRISTMAS TREE!

You can tell by the date on the first video, things were INTENDED for timely posting but well. . . :p ~Better late than never! Now, this tree was insanely fun to shop and compose. It’s a standard inexpensive pink artificial tree (Wal-Mart! ♥), decorated in pink faux roses, tulle & organza (casual wrap & hand-sewn organza fans), authentic Ostrich & mixed feathers, solid white & pink lights as well as dancing white LED & purple rose lights. AND OF COURSE! a SINGING TAYLOR SWIFT DOLL adorned in feathers & feathered-Angel wings I attached to her myself ON TOP! It does NOT get more fabulous than Taylor Swift singing her heart out atop your Christmas Tree. I love this whole setup so much, I may NEVER take it down!

Taylor was an easy choice for a holiday theme. Anyone who knows me (even for less than five minutes) knows I absolutely worship her! She’s so authentic and inspiring. For me, Taylor embodies the idea that dreams really do come true. So she brought my little dream-tree to life. 🙂

The styling in this Lady Dior short by the amazing John Cameron Mitchell helped inspire my tree’s crown. The feathers, the glam of it all. Yeah.

And, now, for some of my Christmas presents!

I love this bear. :p She’s wearing a sweet “T-Party” t-shirt!

Pretty sure I inhaled that signature for a solid hour when it arrived. The Taylor Swift store on her official website had a 24 (or was it 48?) hour promotion. Buy “Speak Now” packaged w/ the holiday album and receive Taylor’s autograph! Hand-signed, no copies or anything. Like I WOULDN’T jump through hoops for that? It was a no-brainer. Instant order!

Via another web-promotion, picked up her “Speak Now” vinyl.

The Love Love Love! hat. 😀 A necessity, you betcha.

Group Shot!

I’m not done, either! I won’t rest till I have one of everything in her store, (including that guitar!)

So, overall, these were some of the best holidays I’ve ever had. The food was amazing, friends & family were amazing, the Taylor Swift gifts improved the quality of my life!

To wrap it up, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY, TAYLOR! Thx for everything! 😀 ♥

Oh, and by the way, here’s her new “Back to December” video: (Love!)

And her spot for Cover Girl NatureLuxe: (Werq!)

One comment

  1. […] | Read Sources […]



Leave a Reply

